2 Minute Beach Clean!

One of the 2 minute beach clean signs found In Croyde beach and Crooklets beach
One of the 2 minute beach clean signs found in Croyde beach and Crooklets beach

I know this isn’t officially about climate change but its a related topic and I thought this idea was just too good not to mention…

Well, last week I was on holiday in North Devon and when I visited Croyde Beach I noticed a sign encouraging people to do a 2 minute beach clean, I thought this was a fantastic idea and happily took part, and I will hopefully do many more of these 2 minute beach cleans in the beaches nearer to me in the North East.

When I got home I decided to look into the concept further because I loved the idea and I found out how expansive this campaign for cleaner beaches has became, this compelled me to take further action as I now know how big the problem of litter, especially on beaches is, and how it not only highly unattractive, but also harms marine life and can hurt the people who go to these beaches.

I decided to write this blog in order to encourage as MANY people as possible to take action if you have time (of course you’ll have time it’ll only take you two minutes!)

Post your results on Instagram or Twitter using #2minutebeachclean

For more information visit

http://beachclean.net/whats-new/

Or follow this on instagram to see what other people have found in there 2 minute beach cleans.

@2minutebeachclean

Leave a Reply

